Skip to content

Bakkafrost Scotland reveals its Healthy Living Awards winners

Bakkafrost Scotland reveals its Healthy Living Awards winners

Since its launch in 2019, our employee awards have recognised individuals, teams and groups who have worked together to go above and beyond contributing to our responsible development and showing commitment to our values.

The Healthy Living Awards aligns with our business pillars across five categories – Healthy Environment, Salmon, Communities, People and Business.

We run the Healthy Living Awards twice a year, and we now have announced the 2023 round 2 winners, which include:

Health Environment 

Bjarki Johannesen, for his role in providing the sustainability department with emission data 

Healthy Salmon 

Kenneth Prentice, for going above and beyond by offering his time and experience to ensure the highest standards of fish health and welfare are delivered.

Healthy Communities 

Jamie Sillars, Simon Sloan, John Estlick, John Devoy, Kenny Ross and Donald Park, from the Arran Marine Team, on Beach Cleaning activities  

Tom Lawrence, Ross Brennan and Sam LIoyd, from the Mull Marine Team, on Beach Cleaning support  

Healthy People 

Cameron Gibb, for his superb attitude and approach to health and safety on his sites.

Ali Guy, for implementing positive changes and ensuring health and safety protocols.

Healthy Business

Warren Tracey, for his outstanding work in developing Power BI reports

Maritha Danielsen, her terrific and remarkable contribution as canteen manager

Susanne Lillesø, for the exceptional quality of her work

Ian Laister, Bakkafrost Scotland Managing Director said: “The Healthy Living Awards are designed to highlight the way in which colleagues across the country go ‘above and beyond’ in their everyday roles.

“Congratulations to our winners for their effort and outstanding work, it is really important at Bakkafrost Scotland that we hear how our colleagues contributed to the responsible and sustainable development of our operations and sites.”