Skip to content

Bakkafrost Scotland is Supporting Highland and Islands business excellence

Bakkafrost Scotland is sponsor of the SCDI Highland and Islands Business Excellence Awards

Bakkafrost Scotland has announced it is once again the sponsor of the Scottish Council for Development Industry (SCDI) Highland and Islands Business Excellence Awards.

The awards celebrate the positive impact that businesses in the region have on their communities and the wider economy.

Entries are now open for the Highland and Islands Business Excellence Awards which features nine categories that are designed to showcase the diverse nature of businesses in the Highland and Islands and their contribution to Scotland’s economy.

Bakkafrost Scotland will sponsor the ‘Outstanding Island Business’ category which will be awarded to a business or social enterprise that is making an outstanding contribution to prosperity and sustainable growth for one or more island communities in the region.

Awards’ categories include:

  • Alvance Aluminium Award for Outstanding Business Leader
  • Bakkafrost Scotland Award for Outstanding Island Business
  • Benromach Award for Excellence in International Business
  • Crown Estate Scotland Award for Outstanding Supporter of Coastal Communities
  • Highlands and Islands Enterprise Award for Excellence in Innovation
  • The Highland Council Award for Purposeful Business
  • Loganair Award for Excellence in Customer Service, Care & Experience
  • The SSEN Transmission Award for Excellence in Local Supply Chain
  • The Stromar Award for Excellence in Natural Capital, Climate Change and Sustainable Communities

Ian Laister, managing director of Bakkafrost Scotland said:

“The Bakkafrost award for Outstanding Island Business will be awarded to a business that demonstrates its positive community role.
“We are looking forward to learning more about how businesses are contributing to Scotland’s economy and in how they support local growth in the Highland and Islands regions. We wish the very best of luck to all nominees.”